Coconut-Chocolate-Banana Muffins.

Coconut-chocolate-banana muffins

Make this treat during the weekend so that you can enjoy great treats for breakfast, snack or a late afternoon tea any day of the week. They keep well if refrigerated and could last a week or more if properly stored in a sealed container.

  • Use My Banana Bread recipe shown on this blog. Substitute white flour with whole wheat flour. Add 1/2 cup shredded coconut and 1/4 cup chocolate chips.
  • Place baking cups in muffin tin. Pour batter into baking cups about 2/3 full.
  • Bake in 350ºF oven for about 25-30 minutes. Insert a toothpick into muffin to check if done. Muffins are ready if toothpick comes out clean.

Some interesting Muffin recipe variations are described here as Easy Muffins on Cooks.com

I would like to try them some time. I like the idea of pre-mixing the dry ingredients and then when ready to bake adding the wet ingredients. What a time saver!

I also like the idea of making my own food, knowing what ingredients I have put in the muffins gives me great pleasure. I get to consume my muffins guilt free, any time I want to. Like Jennifer, I enjoy home made snacks. I love the freedom of knowing I can reduce the sugar or salt content into 1/2 or 1/4 on any recipe without any problems. See her article on Making muffins from scratch.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://scrumpliciousfood.wordpress.com/2012/05/28/coconut-chocolate-banana-muffins/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

